Lake Oswego Real Estate This Week Stats

I have been reporting since the beginning of May that I had noticed a slow down and a decrease in prices in Lake Oswego, although our RMLS™ had not reported that as of yet.  Our RMLS™ stats are one month behind, and it is still not reporting a slow-down in pricing.  However, the July report will be out in the next few days and I will post that information here.

What the  RMLS™ has been reporting, however, is a slow-down in lockboxes being opened – i.e. a decrease in showings each week.  My Facebook Real Estate Group real estate brokers are also still noting the slow-down. Once the RMLS™ stats are published, I will look at the stats closer to see if I can notice a trend or not.

Lake Oswego This Week Stats

If you check back in my “This Week Stats” blog posts you will see I had noted that 34%, then 37%, then 41% of properties each week had reduced their asking prices.

This week you can see that has now jumped to 52%.  In other words, 52% of the listings currently on the market for sale reduced their list prices.

You can also see that the median list price has dropped below $850,000 and now stands at $849,000. Three quarters of all listings are still in the jumbo loan category – above $600,000 (asking prices above $750,000 now for sale).  Only 1/4 of all listings in Lake Oswego are under $550,000.  Affordability still high in Lake Oswego.

In addition, This Week’s Stats show that the seller’s advantage has been dropping.  In other words, it is slowly falling to either a “normal” market range or edging ever so slowly towards a buyers’ market.  I will keep watching this.

Lake Oswego This Week Stats As Of Monday, August 7, 2017

Searching for Real Estate

My phone app http://app.summarealty.com/SMAFZ, has recently been updated.  If you are looking to purchase, this is a great way to search.  Or, if you want instant notifications from RMLS™, please let me know and I can arrange for you to receive alerts for listings as soon as they come on the market for sale.

Or go to my website http://bettyjung.com for additional information.

Thinking of Selling Your Lake Oswego Home?

Interest rates are still low and there is still a huge pool of buyer demand. Buyers are ready and willing to purchase your home. Call me at 503-804-9685 if you are thinking of making a move.

Moving to Lake Oswego?

Want to know more about Lake Oswego? I’d love to be your buyer’s agent, please give me a call at 503-804-9685.

Having worked in Lake Oswego as a Real Estate Broker since 1978 and lived in Lake Oswego since 1988, I know all the neighborhoods. I am ready to assist you with all your real estate needs! “There is no substitute for experience.”

ALL ABOUT…..Lake Oswego Real Estate. Copyright 2008-2017. Betty Jung. All Rights Reserved. Use of this article, photos and images without permission is a violation of Federal copyright laws.

 

